A Day In My Life * Com

A Day In My Life * Com
http://adayinmylife-tom.blogspot.mx/2012/07/blog-day-141-in-day-of-my-life-olympics.html
 

in a day of my life. Olympics- opening-one word-AWESOME!

    Last night, as I settled in at 7:30, I thought , OKAY- I will watch this for a hour or so and then head up to bed. Sherry was tired after a busy day and I had been up since 3am. SO GUESS WHAT!I LASTED THE ENTIRE OPENING AND I WAS AMAZED AT WHAT I SAW! THE PARADE OF NATIONS- HOW MANY WERE A FORMER BRITISH COLONY!I CAN NOT EVEN IMAGINE HOW YOU COME UP WITH WHAT THEY DID. AND IF YOU LISTENED TO THE SCRIPT BY THE COM MENTORS- IT MADE PERFECT SENSE. I FELT PROUD- NOT ONLY WAS I STAYING UP, BUT I WAS ENTHRALLED!

… AND THEN IT WAS ALMOST OVER- A PERFORMER FROM MY TIME ERA CAME ON.
SIR PAUL- OLDER BUT STILL ABLE TO BELT OUT “HEY JUDE!”

AND THE WHOLE STADIUM- YOUNG AND OLD- SINGING- ARMS LOCKED-SWAYING-THE ATHLETE’S DOING THE SAME- IT TOOK AN OLD BEATLE TO BRING THE HOUSE DOWN! I FELT PRIDE AS THIS WAS THE MUSIC I GREW UP WITH- THE SONG THAT EVERYONE CAN SING AND TRANSGRESSES OVER GENERATIONS OF TIME. HEY JUDE – HEY JUDE- HEY JUDE! LET IT RUN THROUGH YOUR MIND TODAY. 

WELL, THAT IS MY LITTLE CONTRIBUTION TO WHAT WENT ON FOR FOUR HOURS LAST NIGHT- AND I AM PROUD OF MY SELF TO HAVE MADE IT THROUGH!

SO TODAY, LET THE GAMES BEGIN-MINE BEGAN AT 7:30 PM LAST NIGHT! LOL  LOL!

A Day In My Life * Com
http://adayinmylife-tom.blogspot.mx/2012/07/blog-day-141-in-day-of-my-life-olympics.html
 

 

Responder

