Laptop for everyone

WE ARE EXPLORING TODAY

Imagine If Every Student Had a Laptop by Ryan
Filed Under (blogging, technology, writing) by Lee Kolbert on 20-02-2010

Imagine if each student got a free laptop in school and you are allowed to use it. It’s an outstanding idea because it has learning games that can give your teacher a break, it can help you understand technology and I can leave a comment on my classmates or teachers’ blog on our school’s website. I bet laptops will make school ten times better!

Let’s go to Brainpop or Learning Tools! With all these learning games online, we can learn anything we want or do anything our teacher assigns. All these games you can play and learn can also lead to terrific grades and magnificent report cards. You can not believe how fun learning can be when playing a learning game. Learning games online can also give your teacher a break while you learn. There are a variety of learning games you can play during school. For example, Brainpop has videos, activities, and games you can play. You just click Learning Tools and you will see it along with many other games as well. Learning games are extremely helpful when it comes to learning, you have to just wait and see.

Having a laptop can also help you learn about using technology. It can teach you to type, how to use a computer and a whole lot more. Soon I will be an expert at technology just like my teacher Mrs. Kolbert. She loves teaching us about technology when we ask her. When you get a new computer it usually comes with an instruction manual that tells you exactly what to do. Always read the directions given to you or something wrong will happen. The computer might also have some information about setting it up. Getting a laptop at school would be a great way to learn about technology.

Let’s Blog! Blogging is another reason why we should have a laptop at school. I get to comment on many of my teachers and classmates and they are amazing to read and comment every day. Guess what? I can make my own blog post too! I type what I want and put a picture on top. When my teacher edits and approves it, my blog is ready for people’s comments. I haven’t blogged yet, but know that my teacher is making it better, so there’s no time to lose. Now I know that blogging can be as easy as ABC, and I can blog about whatever I want to when we get a laptop for school.

Oh Yeah! Having a computer at school can be an astonishing experience. We can play learning games, learn about technology, and blog anytime we want to. Having a laptop computer at school will make me as happy as a pig in a mud puddle!


TO READ MORE PRESS THIS LINK
http://weblogs.pbspaces.com/mrskolbert/2010/02/20/imagine-if-every-student-had-a-laptop/

Responder

